

## SWINDON & DISTRICT TENNIS LEAGUE

Minutes of Annual General Meeting, 26th November 2013

## Present:

David Lukens	Chair /WBTC	Clubs represented:	Lechlade
Bob Ingham	Secretary / Devizes	Aldbourne	Minety
Dale Burr	Treasurer / AK	Ashton Keynes	Nationwide
Neil Allen	Committee / Swindon	Burbage	Pewsey
Malcolm Gayfer	Committee / Highworth	Chiseldon	Purton
Alan Hunt	Committee/Swindon	Cricklade	Ramsbury
Charlie Foster	Committee/DL	David Lloyd	Swindon
Andy Dickenson	Committee/Minety	Devizes	Uffington
		Fairford	Wanborough
			Wootton Bassett

- 1. Apologies for Absence were received from Simon Lincoln
- 2. Minutes of last AGM were agreed. Proposed Beryl Watts, Seconded Dawn Hopkins
- 3. Matters Arising: None
- 4. **Chair's Report:** Was agreed, proposed by Andrew Gordon, seconded by Malcolm Gayfer
- 5. **Match Secretary's Report.** This was agreed, proposed by Charlie Foster, seconded by Dawn Hopkins
- 6. Treasurer's Report:. Proposed Richard Vernon, Seconded Amelia Tester
- 7. Election of Officers The following officers were elected unanimously.

President: Dawn Hopkins proposed Malcolm Gayfer, seconded Neil Allen
Chair: David Lukens Proposed Richard Vernon seconded Malcolm Gayfer
Secretary: Bob Ingham proposed Beryl Watts seconded Dawn Hopkins Treasurer:
Dale Burr proposed Andrew Gordon seconded Malcolm Gayfer
Match Secretary: Vacant
Committee: Neil Allen, Andrew Dickinson, Alan Hunt, Jackie Wood, Charlie Foster all proposed Beryl Allen, seconded Richard Vernon

- 8. Announcement of Life Members None
- 9. **Annual Presentation Evening** David Lloyd were thanked for an excellent evening. Volunteers sought to stage the 2014 event.
- 10. Entry Fees: No change at £4 was agreed
- 11. Mini Tennis Donation. It was unanimously agreed to donate £200
- 12. **AOB**

League planner was agreed to working well. It needs a link from the league website. It was requested to get league start dates out earlier

## Bob Ingham – League Secretary