

SWINDON & DISTRICT TENNIS LEAGUE

Minutes of Annual General Meeting, 24th November 2015, at Gerard Buxton Sports Ground, Royal Wootton Bassett SN4 8DS

Committee		Clubs represented	
David Lukens	Chair/R Wootton Bassett	Defence Academy	T Oliver
Dale Burr	Treasurer/ AK	Uffington	R Heyburn
Jackie Wood	R Wootton Bassett	Wanborough	J Buckby
Charlie Foster	David Lloyd	Pewsey	M Popham
Andy Dickinson	Minety	Ramsbury	A Tester
Neil Allen	Swindon	Aldbourne	L Ellis
Louise Crawford	Burbage & ER	Purton	M Turner
			J Saunders
Clubs represented		Great Bedwyn	R Bond
			B Wells
Chiseldon	R Whatley	Ashton Keynes	R Vernon
Cricklade	J Back	Lechlade	G Oliver
	M Eagles		K Musson
Nationwide	P Ducie	Swindon	B Watts
	M Litchfield		
Burbage &ER	A Gordon	PAKT	B Paprocki
	R McGowan		
Royal Wootton Bassett	L Lewis		

	Agenda items	Actions
1.	Apologies for Absence were received from: Dawn Hopkins	No actions
	(Wanborough)	
	Clubs not represented: Chippenham, Marlborough, C&S Nalgo,	
	Fairford, Devizes and Highworth	
2.	Minutes of last AGM were agreed.	No actions
	No matters arising	
	Proposed: B Watts Seconded: L Lewis	
3.	Chair's Report: See attached	No actions
	No questions asked	
	Proposed: M Popham Seconded: L Crawford	
4.	League Report: See attached	No actions
	No questions asked	
	Proposed: L Lewis Seconded: R Vernon	
5.	Treasurer's Report: See attached	No actions
	No questions asked	
	Proposed: A Gordon Seconded: R Vernon	
6.	Annual Presentation Evening	M Popham to
	Congratulations to Ramsbury on an excellent event. It was an	speak to the
	excellent venue and good food.	Pewsey
	It was proposed to charge no more than £24 next year.	committee re:
	Agreed unanimously.	hosting next year

	T= - =	T
7.	Entry Fees	No actions
	It was agreed that fees are to be £4 per team to cover the fee for	
	the LTA league system. All other deposits and fines are unchanged.	
	Proposed: L Lewis Seconded: R Vernon	Na addition
8.	Mini Tennis Donation	No actions
	It was unanimously agreed to donate £200.	
	Proposed: L Lewis Seconded: R Vernon	
9.	Proposed rule changes:	
	Proposed change to the Constitution, Clause 4:	
	Current wording: The League will be run by the Officers and	
	Committee Members who will be elected annually at the Annual	
	General Meeting. The Officers to consist of Chairman, Secretary,	
	Match Secretary and Treasurer, with Committee Members to be	
	elected from the participating Clubs.	
	Proposed wording: The League will be run by the Officers and	
	Committee Members who will be elected annually at the Annual	
	General Meeting. The Officers to consist of Chairman, Secretary,	
	Treasurer and League Administrator(s), with Committee Members to	
	be elected from the participating Clubs.	
	be elected from the participating clabs.	
	Carried: All in favour none against	
10.	Proposed change to league rules	
	4d Current wording: Any player, having played three times for a	
	higher team, shall be ineligible to play for a team of a lower	
	standing, except at the discretion of the League Match Secretary to	
	whom a reasonable case must be made and adjudged before the	
	player plays.	
	Proposed wording: 4d. Any player, having played three times for a	
	higher team, shall be ineligible to play for a team of a lower	
	standing.	
	Carried: 20 in favour: 5 against	
	All further references to League Match Secretary to be changed to	
	League Committee (5b, 5e, 7a, 7b).	
	Carried: All in favour	
	To add the following to the Fines & Penalties section:	
	Failure by the home team to enter the dates of any rearranged	
	fixtures on to the website by the dates specified in rule 5h will result	
	in a fine of £2 and a further £2 for each week that the new date remains un-entered	
	zz ioi each week mai me new date remains un-entered	
	Carried: 23 in favour: 2 against	
11.	Election of officers	
	President: Dawn Hopkins	
	Proposed: N Allen	
	Seconded: A Tester	

	Treasurer: Dale Burr Proposed: R Vernon Seconded: B Watts	
	Secretary: VACANT Nominated: Louise Crawford Proposed: P Gordon Seconded: C Foster	
	Chair: David Lukens — leaving the committee Nominated: Neil Allen Proposed: B Watts Seconded: A Dickinson	
	Committee: Neil Allen, Andy Dickinson, Jackie Wood , Dale Burr, Louise Crawford and Charlie Foster.	Club representatives
	All club representatives urged to asked members if they wish to join the committee.	
	Announcement of life members No life members nominated	
12.	AOB Life Members A Tester requested the committee to consider better communication to life members to keep them informed of events.	Committee
	A list of life members are on the website and it was agreed that the committee would consider this.	
	David Lukens David was thanked by the committee for his commitment and dedication as chair. He has done a tremendous job and will be sorely missed on the committee.	

End of meeting